REDW Principal Mike Allen Elected to AICPA Private Companies Practice Section Executive Committee

REDW Principal Mike Allen Elected to AICPA Private Companies Practice Section Executive Committee

May 26, 2020

Mike Allen

Michael T. (Mike) Allen

Phoenix, AZ – May 26, 2020 – REDW LLC, one of the Southwest’s 10 largest certified public accounting and business consulting firms, is pleased to announce that Michael T. (Mike) Allen, CPA, Principal-in-Charge of our Phoenix office, has been appointed to the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) Private Companies Practice Section (PCPS) Executive Committee. Mike’s appointment is effective May 2020.

The PCPS Executive Committee guides programs to help improve the quality of services and operating success of PCPS member firms. It also is a conduit between PCPS/AICPA staff and current practitioners on professional and technical issues.

“I congratulate Mike for being invited to join this exclusive group following his distinguished service as Board Chair of the Arizona Society of CPAs,†said Steve Cogan, REDW Managing Principal. “Mike’s appointment is a tribute to his long and successful career focused on strategic planning, organizational development and financial and operations management. He will be a strong asset to the AICPA, as well as a role model for the profession.â€

Mike is an accomplished business professional with an extensive track record in accounting and other aspects of building and running business enterprises. During his tenure in both public accounting and the private sector, he has spent over 25 years working with businesses and their owners across a wide variety of industries.

In 2019, the Arizona State Treasurer selected Mike to serve on its Task Force on Financial Literacy. This ongoing Task Force examines opportunities and actions that can be taken to further financial literacy in Arizona communities, particularly among children, teens, and seniors.

As member of the Arizona Society of Certified Public Accountants (ASCPA), Mike has served as the ASCPA’s Board Chair for the 2018-2019 term; he also formerly served as the Board’s Secretary/Treasurer, as well as on the ASCPA’s Nominating, Executive and Investment Committees and its Foundation Board.

Recent Posts